The Iowa Electric Utility Safety and Training Association (IEUSTA) Safety Scholarship promotes professional safety academics in Iowa by supporting the education of future safety professionals. IEUSTA members desire to support a deserving individual(s) in the State of Iowa in obtaining an education in the safety profession. Intent to seek employment in the electric utility industry is preferred, but not required.

Applicants must be a full time student, attending college, community college or trade school with the intent of earning at least a degree in a safety field.

Scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic and career goals; honors and awards; extra-curricular activities and leadership.


IEUSTA Safety Scholarship ($1,000)

  • Degree program in the safety field
  • Resident of the State of Iowa at the time the scholarship application is
    submitted. Not limited to in state school.

Application process:

  • To register, fill out the form (download here)
  • Email to: Ryan Blau, IEUSTA President.
  • Applications must be submitted by March 1st.
  • Award recipient(s)will be notified by April 15th.

Award presentation will take place during the Iowa-Illinois Safety Council Professional Development Conference.

Students who are awarded a scholarship must enter college no later than the fall term of the year in which their award is given.