IISC Board of Directors 2018-2019


Chuck Goodman
Area Vice President &
Loss Control Representative
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
West Des Moines, IA

Michael Huber
Manager Safety Operations
Alliant Energy
Cedar Rapids, IA

Vice President                                                  
Rocky Palmer
Risk Manager
Wright Service Corporation
West Des Moines, IA
Julie Waltz
Senior Safety Consultant
Dekra Insight
Winterset, IA
Monte Ball                                                         
Injury Services Manager
EMC Insurance Companies
Des Moines, IA
Immediate Past President
Michael Doucette
Director of Safety
Russell Construction Company 
Davenport, IA

Other Directors

 Membership Chair
Jason Horras
Vice President
21st Century Rehab, P.C.
Nevada, IA
John Anderson
Sr. SHE Consultant
DuPont Pioneer
Johnston, IA
Jeff Bennett                                                             
Corporate Safety Director
Thompson Electric Company, Inc. (TEC)
Sioux City, IA
Robert Dougherty
EH&S Manager
UTC Aerospace Systems
Des Moines, IA
Jeff Moore
Safety Manager
Grain Millers, Inc.
St. Ansgar, IA

David Murch
Territory Health, Safety, 
Environment and Security Lead
Slater, IA

Wendel Reece                                 
University Safety Manager
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Rapids, IA

Robert Ridpath
Occupational Safety Specialist
Wandling Engineering
Ames, IA

Jennifer Ryan
Senior Manager, 
ES&H Iowa Operations
Rockwell Collins
Cedar Rapids, IA

R.W. Smith
Loss Control Consultant
Holmes Murphy
West Des Moines, IA

Roy Snyder
Safety Manager
Vactor Manufacturing
Streator, IL

Carl Vass                                                      
Senior SHE Manager
Cobham Mission Systems
Davenport, IA

Zachary Waters                                       
Safety Manager
John Deere Davenport Works
Davenport, IA
Lyle Wehr
Safety Specialist
Alliant Energy Transportation
Cedar Rapids, IA

Advisory Board

Larry Davidson
Area Director
Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA)
Des Moines, IA